-Рубрики

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в sela77777

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Интересы

вязать люблю шить обожаю все красивое обожаю экспериментировать в кулинарии

 -Сообщества

Читатель сообществ (Всего в списке: 3) Ссылочки_малятам Книжная_полка eau_de_source

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 03.04.2011
Записей: 2858
Комментариев: 111
Написано: 2970


Цветочная подушка Мастер-класс

Суббота, 14 Апреля 2012 г. 10:40 + в цитатник
Цитата сообщения Леруська_Буська Цветочная подушка

Оригинал статьи здесь.

   

Made by folding and sewing dozens of little circles.
And I decided that it sits really nicely atop that little Tumbler quilt that I made here.
You can make one of these even without a Go! Cutter……..but it sure saved me a lot of time to use one.
First, I cut a 17.5 x 17.5 inch piece of white cotton material to use for my pillow cover.  I actually cut 4 pieces this same size, so that I could double layer each side of the pillow.
Then, I layed scraps of fabric on top of the circle die cut……….
Placed the mat on top…….
Then rolled it on through……….
 I cut 6 circles for each flower and placed each pile of 6 circles, where I thought I’d like them, on one of the white square pieces.
Then I removed all but one circle from each of the piles, and pinned that one circle down…….to hold its spot.
Then I began making each flower by folding one circle in half……..
Then folding it over a little more than a third………..
Then flipped it over and folded the last almost-third over, centering it over the section below it.  I didn’t fold it in even thirds because I wanted the bottom section to be bigger than the top, to give more fullness to the flower later on.
 Then I removed the circle from the pillow, and replaced it with one of the folded circles………
…..and made 5 more folded pieces to complete a circle.  Pin all 6 pieces in place.
I did the same thing with each sized circle.
Then I placed each circle under my sewing machine needle…….and slid each pin outwards, away from the center. (I’m using an embroidery foot, but a regular foot will work too.)
Then, I sewed a small circle in the center, making sure to grab a piece of each of the 6 points.
Then, I sewed around and around, making a spiral look in the center of each flower……and tacking it down nice and secure at the same time.  And don’t worry about precision.  I like the uneven-ness of the center.
Repeat with all the flowers.
Then place this square piece on top of another of your white square pieces…..making it a double layer.
Then, I placed the other 2 white layers on top….which will be the back of the pillow cover.
I pinned all sides and corners in place…
Then I sewed around the edges, using a 1/2 inch seam allowance……except for leaving about an 8 inch opening on one side, to turn the pillow cover right side out.  Then I clipped the corners, zig-zagged around all the sides, and trimmed off the excess.
Here’s the opening.
Next, I turned the cover right side out, poked out the corners, and ironed it flat.
I also folded over the opening a 1/2 inch and ironed that flat too.
Want to know a secret about where I find my pillow inserts?  I usually find them at Ross…….and are home decor pillows.  They are cheaper than the craft store pillow inserts usually, and often times are filled a lot fuller.  They are, however, not usually white.  So I have to cover them with two layers……or cover them with fabric that’s dark enough to disguise them.  It’s worth it at this $3.99 price though.
Then I shoved this pillow inside and hand-stitched the opening closed.  (Need help with hand-stitching?  Check out this posthere.)
And that was it.
And yes, the flowers all have raw edges.  And may fray a little.
But I actually like the shabby look of raw edges.  And I hope the flowers do rough up a bit.
The look of these flowers sure make me happy.

Серия сообщений "подушки":
Часть 1 - Подушки
Часть 2 - цветочная подушка.
Часть 3 - Цветочная подушка
Часть 4 - Потрясающая идея создания оригинальных тканей!
Часть 5 - Кучерявая подушка-МК
Часть 6 - Шьем подушки с розами
Часть 7 - Лоскут в интерьере - 10. Подушки в детскую с аппликацией.
Часть 8 - Шьём подушку
Рубрики:  интерьер/подушки
мастер-класс
Метки:  

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку