-Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в preppy

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Сообщества

Участник сообществ (Всего в списке: 1) Comedy_Club_lover

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 10.11.2004
Записей: 410
Комментариев: 2192
Написано: 2465


Сегодня наконец была олимпиада (конкурс ораторов..

Вторник, 14 Декабря 2004 г. 20:06 + в цитатник
Сегодня наконец была олимпиада (конкурс ораторов...как пафосно!). Ну что сказать?...Мне понравилось, как я выступила и, думаю, не мне одной. Но все равно первое место у второго курса, как пить дать. Да мне особо и неважно.
А вот моя тема: Love confession


What is love? Does it start in the mind or the heart? How do you make love stay? For centuries, these questions have been posed and pondered by novelists, poets, painters, and sculptors throughout the world.
True love – which is unique in that it is reciprocal – is not difficult to describe, nor it is a complex, mysterious emotion. Rather, it is exquisite, simple, and definable. One can learn the art of loving well, as a craftsman learns a craft. But it takes a conscious act of will to learn to love. The processes that are at the very heart of love are honoring, nurturing, hallowing, and affirming. “Love is the only thing you get more of by giving it away.”
For one human being to love another: that is perhaps the most difficult of all our tasks, the ultimate, the last test and proof, the work for which all other work is but preparation. For this reason young people, who are beginners in everything, cannot yet know love: they have to learn it. With their whole being, with all their forces, gathered close about their lonely, timid, upward-beating heart, they must learn to love.
I’m in love. Yes. You didn’t mishear. I love you and this feeling is in earnest and for a long time. I’ve known you since my childhood but you never agitated me as strongly as you are doing now. I’m charmed by your beauty, fascinated by your dignity; you never stop surprising me. And how musical you are! Your melodious sounds are fixed in my soul and I don’t seem to have a chance to get rid of their sorcery. There’s something inside me that pulls beneath the surface when I hear your voice.
Your words are printed on my memories and they are worthy to be said.
I’ve seen a lot of things in my life, a lot of ups and downs, made a lot of mistakes… No matter what, you’ve always been by my side. You are the love of my life. You are everything to me.
You brought the sun out, when the moon was high above.
You lit up a fire deep in my thoughts.
You planted a seed without a soil in my heart.
I wish our relationships lasted for eternity.
Every day I build a bridge to you. Even though it’s going to crumble down I’ll keep building it all my life. But I know it won’t.
And what about you? Tell me if my passion is mutual. Do you crave for meeting me as impatiently as I do? And I dream about you, build castles in the sky. You are the only one I see my future life with. I hope we will never break up and my heart won’t be torn apart. I believe you’ll show me the whole white world, magnificent, tremendous, incredible, fabulous, outstanding, terrific, full of wonders and unlimited opportunities. Thank you for everything you have done for me and for everything you will do: now I’m free, confident, full of energy and will to improve myself. My self-esteem has been increasing greatly since my acquaintance with you. Sometimes you are beyond my understanding but I’m prepared to devote all my time to you and to discover and explore you in details. If I had been mature enough I would have learnt you much faster but on the other side our meetings would have become less attention grabbing and delightful.
You are worth being loved. Please, don’t leave me. You won’t regret about your existence in my life. I will never let you down even if I wanted to. Nobody will allow me to do it because I’m not alone in my love to you. Thousands and thousands of people all over the world adore you. But no! I’m not jealous. On the contrary the more people understand me the easier my life becomes, the easier our lives become. And you live and bring joy to all humankind! And I will never betray you because I love you so much – English!


Вложение: 1613756.jpg



Процитировано 1 раз

NNNIMFAAAAAA   обратиться по имени Суббота, 18 Декабря 2004 г. 19:51 (ссылка)
preppy, ... еще бы перевод (!) :)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
preppy   обратиться по имени Воскресенье, 19 Декабря 2004 г. 18:35 (ссылка)
NNNIMFAAAAAA, с переводом не то...а ты не шаришь в инглише?
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
NNNIMFAAAAAA   обратиться по имени Воскресенье, 19 Декабря 2004 г. 20:21 (ссылка)
preppy, Не шарю... Я немецкий учу...... Латынь...
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
LediBlackAngel   обратиться по имени Воскресенье, 19 Декабря 2004 г. 20:36 (ссылка)
preppy, Супер!!!Авторские права у тебя????
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
preppy   обратиться по имени Воскресенье, 19 Декабря 2004 г. 21:46 (ссылка)
NNNIMFAAAAAA, латынь???!!! Молодец. От нее ведь многие языки пошли, так что английский должен легко пойти...Я немецкий тоже чуть-чуть знаю.
LediBlackAngel, СПАСИБО (краснея)...Кстати эта тема правда в интернэте и у меня все схвачено. Если будет несанкционированное использование, я могу подать в суд...но мне это нафиг не нужно...
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
LediBlackAngel   обратиться по имени Среда, 22 Декабря 2004 г. 20:44 (ссылка)
А чт подразумевается под несанкионированным использованием?
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
preppy   обратиться по имени Среда, 22 Декабря 2004 г. 21:36 (ссылка)
LediBlackAngel, это когда кто-то захочет тоже занять первое место на олимпиаде и использует для этого плод моей кропотливой работы...
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Комментировать К дневнику Страницы: [1] [Новые]
 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку