-Рубрики

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в nemo83

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Сообщества

Читатель сообществ (Всего в списке: 2) Прикольные_футболки Once_upon_a_Nightwish

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 30.07.2009
Записей: 358
Комментариев: 177
Написано: 645


Marco Hietala - Ready for the battle!!

Среда, 03 Февраля 2010 г. 09:10 + в цитатник

Kuorosota (choir battle) starts on Sunday, 7.2.2010.  


 Marco Hietala Interview 3.11.2009 


Translation: 

I: Did you have any doubts to join this?

M: Not really. It is an interesting format as well as all the stuff you have the opportunity to do in it. It is nice to take the challenge and see what you can achieve. However, I have to admit that there is also some characteristics in media nowadays that I try to avoid; some parts of it, some magazines... There are things that has nothing to do with the real life. It is only about taking money away from stupids who are willing to pay for it.

I: Have you ever been a kind of narrow-minded metalhead who would not even consider something like this?

M: Well, I guess I should imagine myself like twenty years ago or so. Regarding the music, I think I was back then somewhat more puritane (?) but it is different now. I like to see opportunities as opportunities.

I: Kuopio (finnish city) is seen as a relaxed city .... (some stupid question) (Marco will have choir of people from Kuopio)

M: Well, I am the most relaxed Savonian as you can see. Let's see if it is an advantage. Target is to make Finland into a Suur-Savo (hard to translate).


 Marco Hietala Interview 23.12.2009 


Translation (credits to Niko in Nightwish forum):

Savonians' reputation is a two-edged sword. We're known to be good-humoured but also twisted. My dream choir would contain relaxed and brave people who can sing. I think that we'll perform mostly hard rock. I'll also have some surprising song choices, but I'm not going to reveal them now. In fact, I have very little experience in choir singing, so I have to be humble and ready to learn. I'm not sure how often we're going to eat kalakukko (traditional food from Savonia), but I suppose that we'll eat sausage after sauna at some point. (At the end of the video) They're certainly in.

Рубрики:  Video
Interviews
Marco Hietala
Метки:  

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку