-

 -

   English_Blog

 - e-mail

 

 -

england english english lessons learning english traveling unusual words

 -

 LiveInternet.ru:
: 17.02.2014
:
:
: 3070

:


Body Verbs

, 20 2014 . 10:41 +
Spirit_of_Sky Breathe .
While I breathe, I hope. , .
When we breathe in, or inhale, our diaphragm contracts and moves downward. , .

Yawn .
She yawned good night. , .
Why do I yawn when Im tired? , ?

Cough .
If he coughs she immediately runs to him. , .
The smoke in the room made her cough. - .

Hiccough
If he wasnt sleeping, he was hiccoughing. , .
She was crying and hiccoughing at the same time. .

Sneeze .
If you just sneezed, something was probably irritating the inside of your nose. , , - .
Sneezing used to be thought of as a means for the body to drive out evil spirits. , .

Sigh . (sigh of relief), , . , (sigh heavily).
When he is here, I sigh with relief. , .
She sighed and said: You are right. : .

Snore . .
Yesterday she snored her head off. .
Is there a cure for snoring? ?

Chew .
Can I chew gum while Im pregnant? , ?
My dog continues to chew my blanket. .

Rumble ( ).
Whats happening when your stomach rumbles? , ?
How to stop stomach rumbling in exam? ?

Swallow . ?
How can I make my daughter swallow a pill? ?
My dog died because he swallowed the squeaker in a dog toy. , .

Suck , .
My father often sucks raw eggs. () .
A child usually sucks his thumb! .

Lick , .
The cat licked up the milk. .
I licked the chocolate off my fingers. .

Bite , .
I have a bad habit. I often bite my nails. . .
Why does my cat bite my hand when I stroke her? , ?

, bite. : bite bit bitten. .

Blink , .
Why do we blink our eyes? ?
Ive got something in my eye. Dont rub it. Try to blink several times. - . . .

Wink , .
Have you winked at anyone this week? - ?
What does it mean when a girl winks at a guy? ?

Frown , .
He was trying to excuse but she frowned and refused to listen to him. , .
Do you smile or frown more? ?

Grin , .
I grinned my approval. .
What are you grinning about? ( )?

Blush , , . .
I dont know what made her blush so. , .
She always blushes when she speaks in public. , .

Perspire / sweat , .
My hands dont perspire. .
She drank very little but she sweated a lot. , .

Tremble , .
My whole body trembled. .
Her voice trembled with excitement. .

Shiver , , .
My sister seemed depressed and she often shivers. , .
Why do we shiver when we are cold? , ?
33753-Breathe-In-Breathe-Out-Move-On (500x500, 180Kb)
Vocabulary
:  

53
: 12

_   , 20 2014 . 11:06 ()
! !))))))))))))))))))
   
NathalieV   , 20 2014 . 19:19 ()
Thank you!
anime-myshy-194 (110x60, 5Kb)
   
: [1] []
 

:
: 

: ( )

:

  URL