-Цитатник

Без заголовка - (0)

Вязание: шелковая юбка. Автор Nadezhdushka Источник:https: //vk.com...

Без заголовка - (0)

Кружевная юбка макси с широким поясом Цветы в стиле пэчворк обильно украшают юбку макси, созда...

Без заголовка - (0)

Сумка на лето с пайетками Всё гениальное просто, не так ли.....??

Без заголовка - (0)

Туника спицами с обвязкой крючком в стиле Бохо  

Без заголовка - (0)

Летний кардиган крючком.

 -Сообщества

Читатель сообществ (Всего в списке: 1) OSINKA_KNITTING

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 09.07.2009
Записей: 1552
Комментариев: 46
Написано: 1788


Фисташковые брауни с рахат лукумом

Четверг, 16 Августа 2012 г. 20:00 + в цитатник
источник: http://dearloveblog.com/2011/04/21/turkish-delight-pistachio-brownies/
turkish-delight-pistachio-brownies (700x600, 217Kb)
Turkish Delight & Pistachio Brownies

There’s no better reason to devise a new brownie recipe than a birthday. Luke’s been asking me to make turkish delight for a while but he seems to be the only person I know who eats it. When I was small my mother had a small glazed pot of rose salve stopped with a tiny cork. I’m not sure where it came from or what it’s purpose was. It must have been very old as I remember first seeing it when I was very small & it was still on her dresser when I left home. When I first discovered it I imagined that when I ate it I would become invisibly, a little reluctant but very keen on the possible outcome I dug my finger right to the bottom scooped as much as I could & shoved it in my mouth. It was truly revolting & the taste wouldn’t go as I wiped my tongue frantically on my sleeve. I run out of the bedroom & went to test out my new-found invisibility. The cat could see me but I put that down to animals just knowing stuff but when my mother asked what I was doing I was pretty certain I wasn’t invisible. A couple of months later I tried turkish delight for the first time, I couldn’t understand why anyone would eat it as it tasted exactly the same & it still didn’t make you invisible. But baking for other is not about what you like it’s about what they like so this recipe is my best attempt at making turkish delight palatable to those of us that aren’t that way inclined.


Makes 12
225g Butter
225g Golden caster sugar
4 Eggs
85g Cocoa
85g Plain flour
A pinch of salt
100g Rosewater turkish delight, cut into quarters
50g Shelled pistachio nuts

A square brownie tin (9 inches) lined with grease proof paper.
Pre-heat your oven to 180˚C (375˚F or gas mark 5)

Melt the butter in a small pan over a gentle heat stirring occasionally, place to one side & allow to cool to room temperature. Beat the eggs & sugar until the mix thickens & the sugar has dissolved completely. Add the melted butter before sifting in the cocoa, flour & salt. Stir thoroughly until the mix resembles chocolate pudding. Stir in the Turkish delight & pistachios. Pour into the prepared tin, scrapping the bowl to ensure you don’t miss a drop. Bake for 25-30 mins or until the middle is just set. Allow to rest in the tin for 30 mins before transferring to a wire cooling rack. Once completely cooled cut into squares.

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку