-

  • (39)
  • (23)
  • (9)
  • (6)
  • (4)
  • (2)
  • (1)

 - e-mail

 

 -

   Stephan_von_Weiss

 -

 LiveInternet.ru:
: 16.02.2009
:
:
: 412

:


, 26 2010 . 18:22 +


KNIGHT Who are you?
DEATH I am Death.
KNIGHT Have you come for me?
DEATH I have been walking by your side for a long time.
KNIGHT That I know.
DEATH Are you prepared?
KNIGHT My body is frightened, but I am not.
DEATH Well, there is no shame in that.
KNIGHT Wait a moment.
DEATH That's what they all say. I grant no reprieves.
KNIGHT You play chess, don't you?
A gleam of interest kindles in DEATH'S eyes.
DEATH How did you know that?
KNIGHT I have seen it in paintings and heard it sung in ballads.
DEATH Yes, in fact I'm quite a good chess player.
KNIGHT But you can't be better than I am.
The KNIGHT rummages in the big black bag which he keeps beside him and takes out a small chessboard. He places it carefully on the ground and begins setting up the pieces.
DEATH Why do you want to play chess with me?
KNIGHT I have my reasons.
DEATH That is your privilege.
KNIGHT The condition is that I may live as long as I hold out against you. If I win, you will release me. Is it agreed?
The KNIGHT holds out his two fists to DEATH, who smiles at him suddenly. DEATH points to one of the KNIGHT'S hands; it contains a black pawn.
KNIGHT You drew black!
DEATH Very appropriate. Don't you think so?

:  

_   , 26 2010 . 18:39 ()
... ? ?
   
Stephan_von_Weiss   , 26 2010 . 22:26 ()
_, http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/__() )
   
: [1] []
 

:
: 

: ( )

:

  URL