-Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в _Just_Like_Heaven_

 -Сообщества

Читатель сообществ (Всего в списке: 5) Мой_цитатник Deviant_ART kinopark цитируй_с_нами Wandelhalle

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 19.10.2008
Записей: 35
Комментариев: 9
Написано: 54


Без заголовка

Четверг, 19 Ноября 2009 г. 23:02 + в цитатник
Цитата сообщения lj_ourbedrooms Без заголовка





In April this year, my family and I moved into a new house, which my dad designed and built himself. I've been meaning to take photos and post them here since then, haha. My room is pretty tiny, but I love it. :) Also, I haven't been diagnosed, but I'm pretty sure I have OCD. I'm a perfectionist and enjoy keeping my room neat and tidy!

If you want to know a little about me, my name's Tenneil, I'm 21 years old and from Perth, Australia. In September this year, I graduated from university with a Bachelor of Communications, majoring in Advertising and Creative Services. I work in retail, hence why I still live at home. :p


My bedframe was originally silver, but my mum and I spray painted it black to match my bedside table.




I keep a notepad and pen by my bedside table because I'm often reminded of important things while trying to fall asleep. :p


Just showing off my pretty tissue box cover from Etsy.








Two of my all time favourite things - my MacBook Pro and the band, Cut Copy.


Stationery and things, including my super cool retro tape dispenser.




Snow Leopard (I still have to install it), plus a MAC brochure thing and an old issue of Frankie (aka the most wonderful magazine ever).


I keep my important documents in this pink file. I have a French phrase book because I'm going to attempt to teach myself French!


Shelf with a photo of my best friends, my Friends DVDs (the only DVDs I own, haha) and some of my jewellery. Plus, polaroids underneath.


Best TV show ever, y/y? I've loved this show since I was eight, so I've pretty much grown up with it and still adore it to death.


Not the most flattering photo, but it was the best day ever and I love my little photo holder. The photo was taken at Parklife (a music festival) last year. Kanye West glasses were still in back then!


I don't know whether it's considered tacky to display perfume boxes, but whatever. I like it!


O hai thur.












I colour co-ordinate my undies in rainbow order. :p




Sunglasses storage idea inspired by you guys!






My thrilling view.


If I don't have work in the morning, my room looks like this during the night. In bed with a movie. :)

I hope you all enjoyed my room. :) I have one question too! Do you guys think my room would look good with posters, photos or magazine editorials stuck on the walls? I love pictures, but I also love my plain walls because I'm a minimalist. What do you guys suggest? Should I leave it or try something different? Thanks!

http://community.livejournal.com/ourbedrooms/1785530.html


 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку