-Рубрики

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в Анастасия_яя

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 10.09.2010
Записей: 4027
Комментариев: 235
Написано: 4319


роза зацвела

Воскресенье, 18 Декабря 2011 г. 21:40 + в цитатник

роза зацвела

Идею я подсмотрела вот тут: http://kristasewinspired.blogspot.com/2011/10/vintage-paper-...

И вот моя роза:

Процесс скручивания требует терпения. Скручиваешь розу и сразу клеишь. Промазывать нужно хорошо, а то спираль розы так и наровит выскочить из бутона. Клеила на ПВА супер. Он быстро схватывается, можно на клеевой пистолет. Бутоны делала так. Я сразу сложила бумагу в несколько слоев и нужных размеров квадратики. Затем из сложенных объемных квадратов вырезала по спирали заготовки бутонов. Теперь самое кропотливое-разобрать спирали одну от другой стараясь не порвать. Чем больше квадрат тем больше роза, но не увлекайтесь большими размерами. Когда закончила приклеивать просушила сбрызнула лаком для волос и посыпала блестками.

Vintage Paper Flower Tutorial

 
I've got some more catching up to do...Funny, you'd think with 4 kids, a husband and a dog I'd have plenty of time to keep up with my blogging...Here's a little project my girlfriend and I worked on a few months back.

Paper flowers made from a vintage 1962 novel. My girlfriend, Julie made hers into a topiary and I put mine on a few branches I purchased at Michaels.







To make them you simply cut out a scalloped circle...doesn't have to be perfect. then you cut it out in a spiral pattern keeping your strip at least 1/2" wide leaving a little circle or oval at the end to place your hot glue. Since I made these a few months ago, I don't have any vintage paper left to show you, but here's one from a piece of construction paper.


Roll it toward the center keeping it pretty tight...don't worry about getting it too tight. We'll let it unravel a little at the end.


Once you've rolled it all up set it on the center. Then, holding it with your fingers, gently let it unravel until you like what you see.


Once I think it looks nice, I pinch the flower with two fingers, place hot glue on the center piece and hold in place making sure you press down gently in the center.


That's it. Now go and experiment with your flowers and let me know how they turn out. If you don't want to make your own. I currently have a listing for 70+ Vintage Book Page flowers (sorry, these have been sold. I'll be listing some new ones soon or you can contact me for a custom order) I had left over from my project. If you'd like me to make some custom flowers for you, just drop me a line. I'd love to help out!


**UPDATE**
 
I sold my initial listing and have had some inquiries on new ones...I'll be listing more from time to time.
 
ESTY Listing SOLD

 

 
ETSY Listing
134 Mini Flowers
   

 
 

Linked up to:
Рубрики:  Рукоделие/поделки


Процитировано 3 раз

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку