-Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в Kibbutz_translators

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 25.04.2010
Записей: 27
Комментариев: 4
Написано: 35


Marilyn(USA)-USA / OBAMA is taking towards Jerusalem

Воскресенье, 25 Апреля 2010 г. 19:54 + в цитатник

 

Here is a picture of 'me'...back to my 'old' self in the years past when I was right there for rallies when it was mainly for Soviet Jewry...
 
so here i am last week in Washington D.C. at a rally demonstrating against the 'stance' that the USA / OBAMA is taking towards Jerusalem. (Better he should pay attention to Arizona ....those of you from the USA will understand what I am referring to)
 
in any case, without getting 'political' about this...so those of you who are 'liberals' won't come back shouting/ insulting ...I am ONLY SENDING YOU THIS PHOTO TO SHARE WITH YOU 'ME'...
 
I thought it was a 'funny' photo...I hadn't known that they were taking it...i would have not squinted..it was a very sunny day ...I think I look so funny..but that is besides the point..the sign I am holding up...I guess the photographer/ journalist from the Washington Jewish Week liked that sign...the organizer of this rally Shalom International from Miami...had brought out several signs...and I selected this one to hold up...
 
One thing I do want to add here...I agree that it was a very disappointing turn out for this area where there are a considerable number of Jewish activist ...but as always..there are many groups...and all are reluctant to join together least they lose their own positions of authority or glory as 'they were not the sponsors or the initiators' ...that is number one...
 
number two it was very poorly 'advertised'...very few people even were aware of this rally....
 
but number 3....if you read this article you will see where they are using the word 'strident'...this was used to describe the 'tone' and the 'actual' verbalization that was used by the 'Organizer' from the Shalom International group...not ZOA (Zionist of American)
 
I have never heard the word 'strident' used and upon looking it up...I fully agree...in fact, it got so 'strident'...that I personally walked to the outskirts of the group...I was actually concerned that we could all be rounded up for instigating a riot..or 'riot' conditions...or someone may throw a bomb or who knows what..the language and the tone this 'Organizer' used was a little too strong for me to take without seeing any security around this rally/ group of people....
 
Yes, I feel very strongly that it is important to voice one's opinion...but there is a way/ and there is a limit..and this guy....was very 'strident' ...(look up this word lol)
 
Ok enough...just wanted to share with you 'me' ..to show you how I am 'back to my old ways'....
 
It was a 'beautiful' sunny day..and I also got to 'relive' my 'old' hobby...i met a young Isaeli boy who is touring...invited him to come stay at our home...and sure enough he accepted...so for Sunday night until Monday morning when he left on his  journey  to go out West...ending in LA...I was at my 'hobby' again...
 
 


 

 


 

 

 (358x698, 117Kb)

Рубрики:  Переводы Google translate
Metargem72 и переводы.
Humor.Satira.

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку