-Ðóáðèêè

 -Ïîèñê ïî äíåâíèêó

Ïîèñê ñîîáùåíèé â --hey--

 -Ïîäïèñêà ïî e-mail

 

 -Ñòàòèñòèêà

Ñòàòèñòèêà LiveInternet.ru: ïîêàçàíî êîëè÷åñòâî õèòîâ è ïîñåòèòåëåé
Ñîçäàí: 15.01.2008
Çàïèñåé:
Êîììåíòàðèåâ:
Íàïèñàíî: 53


never alone 2 ( 5 )

Ñóááîòà, 02 Ôåâðàëÿ 2008 ã. 20:22 + â öèòàòíèê
Awaken Me
~~ Alright...*rubs hands together*...i hope you enjoy this chappie. HMMM does Laura die???????? ENJOY!!:)~~



The walk up the long staircase seemed to have been taking forever. Mike sighed uneasily, feeling a growing nervousness within his stomach as he took each step heavily. He prayed silently to himself that Laura was still alive. He wouldn’t allow her to die in pain.

Finally, he reached her bedroom door and turned the knob with a shaky hand. As he entered the room, he could already feel the heavy air surrounding the walls. Anna looked up from the chair with watery eyes while gripping her daughter’s hand tightly.

Mike’s eyes slowly trailed down to Laura’s pale face, growing grayer and grayer with each passing second. She was still alive, breathing erratically and attempting to keep her dark eyes open.

He walked towards the side of the bed and sat down in another chair that Anna had placed there for him when he returned. He watched Laura’s eyes close briefly then open again, signaling her weakening state. Mike opened the black case and pulled out the syringe, popping the clear cap off.

Anna watched him intently as he flicked at the shaft, popping the air bubbles. Laura stared up at him helplessly and watched him lower the needle slowly towards her outstretched arm.

“ D-dad…”

“ It’s okay…this will help you feel better…just relax.” He breathed softly, and then inserted the needle within her blue vein.

Laura sighed heavily, feeling the medication lowering her heart rate even further and forcing her muscles to relax. The doctor was right, this was a very fast working drug and the results were immediate.

Mike pulled the syringe out of her arm and placed it gently on the night stand beside the bed. Anna swallowed hard and grabbed Mike’s hand, watching his dark eyes soften.

The next few minutes were about to get a lot more difficult for the mourning parents. Laura blinked slowly and stared into space, feeling herself becoming lightheaded.

She found that she was having trouble keeping her eyes open and didn’t know if it was because of the drugs or her coming fate. She swallowed weakly, wetting her dry throat and let out a small sigh.

“ It’s getting darker…” she mumbled wearily.

Mike placed his hand upon hers and gave a grim smile, attempting to hold back his tears. “ Its okay.”

“ I-I’m scared…” she whispered through soft breaths.

Anna bit her bottom lip shakily and choked down her sadness. “ Don’t be scared…we’re here Laura…we’re here…” she replied quietly, reassuring her daughter.

Laura began to feel intense peace flowing through her body and calming her senses. It felt as if a warm light had wrapped itself around her, causing her to feel extremely comfortable.

The fear that she had felt moments ago was now quickly fading away, along with her strength. Mike lowered his head as he watched Laura’s eyes flutter weakly. Obviously she was trying so hard to stay awake and didn’t realize that she wasn’t falling asleep at all…her body was failing.

“ I-I’m tired…” she breathed.

Mike stroked her hair gently and smiled, lowering his eyes with deep compassion and sadness.

“ Its alright sweetie…go to sleep…” he whispered, no longer able to keep his voice at full volume.

Laura stared into his dark brown eyes, a reflection of her own. He began to stroke her cheek lightly, making her feel a hypnotic sleepiness. No matter how much she wanted to be in his arms right now, she couldn’t be.

She was too weak to even lift her hand and felt like she was being pushed downward into the bed by some unseen force. Her eyes felt heavy as she continued to stare into his eyes, watching them shine and become blurry as a small tear streaked its way down his cheek.

Anna gave a weak smile and rubbed her daughter’s hand with encouragement. She knew how stubborn her daughter was when she didn’t want to fall asleep.

“ Laura…its okay, we’re not going to leave you…” she explained gently, pushing down the large lump in her throat.

“ Promise?” she whispered to her parents.

“ We promise.” Anna replied, feeling hot tears falling from her eyes.

Laura blinked heavily and swallowed hard, staring at them with a distant gaze. “ Good night” she muttered sleepily.

Those two words nearly sent Mike over the edge in a frenzy of sobs, but he managed to hold them back…to his own surprise. He blinked a few tears from his eyes and kept his smile strong. It was important to let her feel like she was going to sleep, otherwise she would die in fear and anxiety.

“ Sweet dreams…” he whispered gently.

Laura gave a small smile, beginning to feel the sickness within her disappearing. She couldn’t stop the fatigue now and was letting her own breathing slow to a point where she was barely breathing at all. The smile around her lips faded gradually and her eyes darkened, becoming even more distant than before.

Everything around her became blurry and she felt like her body was as light as a feather. Mike and Anna watched as her eyes slowly fluttered closed and she let out a heavy sigh of comfort, giving the air around her warmth. Mike stared blankly at the child and felt Anna’s head leaned against his shoulder…followed quickly by a cry of sobs.

He wrapped his arms around his sobbing wife while continuing to stare down at the lifeless child. Silent tears warmed his lashes and soaked his reddening cheeks.

“ My poor baby…” Anna’s voice became cracked with each painful sob.

“ Shh, it’s okay…” Mike replied softly, feeling his own voice wavering with sadness.

“ Our baby…”

She kept sobbing those same words over and over again, causing more tears to fall from Mike’s eyes. His heart stung with each mention of the innocent child and he didn’t know how much longer he was going to be able to hold it together.

Anna lifted her head and gazed into Mike’s red swollen eyes, sniffing lightly. “ She’s gone…”

“ Anna, its okay…she’s at peace…” he replied weakly.

She nodded a little and sighed heavily. She had gone over this moment a million times in her head and it still hurt, no matter how much she had tried to prepare herself.

The stinging sensation in her heart would never go away…not even until the day SHE died. No child should have to die before their parents…NEVER.

“ M-Mike…I need to be alone…” She muttered quietly, standing up.

He understood the need for her to be alone at the moment. After all, she needed to sort out her thoughts and feelings. Anna had never been one to want someone with her while she was upset and it seemed that it only made things worse for her.

He watched her leave the room silently and gazed at the door for quite a while before slowly turning his vision back to the lifeless child.

I can fly
but I want his wings
I can shine even in the darkness
but I crave the light that he brings
revel in the songs that he sings
my angel Gabriel

I can love
but I need his heart
I am strong even on my own
but from him I never want to part
he's been there since the very start
my angel Gabriel
my angel Gabriel

bless the day he came to be
angel's wings carried him to me
heavenly
I can fly
but I want his wings
I can shine even in the darkness
but I crave the light that he brings
revel in the songs that he sings
my angel Gabriel
my angel Gabriel
my angel Gabriel

my angel Gabriel
my angel Gabriel
my angel Gabriel
my angel my angel
my angel Gabriel




As Mike stared at the unmoving girl, memories began flooding back to him like a tidal wave. Instead of keeping the memories locked up inside his own mind, his voice seemed to have a mind of its own.

Before he even realized it, he was addressing his daughter as if she were still alive. Perhaps it was his own way of grieving.

“ God, you used to hate me…” he smiled, gripping her still warm hand.

He stared at her china like face and noticed how gray her skin had become. She looked like a doll preserved in time. He lowered his eyes sadly, watching a tear drip onto the white comforter.

“ Well to be honest, I wasn’t exactly dad material. And to be fair, you made my life a living hell.” He paused briefly and composed himself, wiping away a few tears.

“ When your mom first told me about you…first told me that I was your dad…I flipped out. I was so pissed…well, pissed and scared to death. I had no idea what to do and I wasn’t exactly keen on having the responsibility of taking care of you. I thought my life was ruined…but I was wrong. It only got better and better with each moment I spent with you.”

He stopped and choked back a small sob, staring up at the wall in front of him. “ And now you’re gone and…I-I don’t know what to do again. I’m s-scared…” His lips twitched dangerously as the tears flowed on their own without control.

“ I’m sorry…I’m sorry I was never there for you when you were growing up. I’m sorry I acted like I hated you when we met. I’m sorry I made you upset so many times. I-I’m sorry I was such an ass…I love you so much Laura…” Mike lowered his head and his eyes squinted as he sobbed lightly.

“ I’m sorry if I-I ever disappointed you…” he whispered and lowered his head to the bed.

His sobs began getting heavier and heavier as did his heart. The impact of Laura’s death had quickly entered into his reality and stabbed at his heart violently. And so, he let out all of his sobs while gripping the sheets tightly. He felt lightheaded as his sobs overcame his body, causing him to tremble with sadness and shock.

“ No…you never did…”

The room fell silent as Mike’s sobs halted abruptly. His chest tightened along with his heart dropping into the depths of his chest. His entire body burned and buzzed as he raised his head…a frown growing upon his brow.

He stared into the glistening brown orbs staring back at him with tears. He felt a soft warm sensation against his soaked cheek and blinked with confusion and even more shock. He literally felt like he was about to pass out.

“ Don’t cry daddy…”

He choked out the breath he had been unconsciously holding and furrowed his brow. She stroked his cheek gently while watching the tears escape his red eyes.

“ H-holy Jesus…” he muttered shakily.

The young girl stared at him wearily as his face reddened. Mike stood up quickly and walked to the edge of the bed, holding his forehead. He felt like his heart was about to pound out of his chest.

Did she just fucking touch me? Did she just fucking talk to me? Is she fucking alive? Am I imagining things?

He averted his eyes from the bed and stared down at the floor, attempting to comprehend this logically.

You can’t come back from the dead, its impossible. But…what if the medication did something? It was experimental…it could have been stronger than what we were giving her before. It could have reduced the swelling in her brain and destroyed the blood cells that were attacking her body. Mike you are so full of bullshit. She’s dead and you are hallucinating.

Slowly, he looked back at the bed and swallowed hard, eyeing the young girl…who was staring back at him with confusion.

Tell me this is some sort of hallucination. There is no way in hell she is looking at me right now.

“ What?”

Her voice was cracked and weak…but it was clear in Mike’s ears. It was pretty evident that they were both kind of confused at the moment.

“ J-just…just stay there…” he breathed quietly and left the room in a hurry, running down the stairs.

As he entered the kitchen, he spotted Anna pacing around with tears streaming down her cheeks. She was distraught and upset…but perhaps not for long. “ A-Anna…”

“ We have to make funeral arrangements…a memorial service…w-we have to call everyone.”

“ Anna stop-.”

“ –We have to get a plot…a-and…and Jesus, I can’t go to a funeral…” she breathed sadly.

Mike glared and approached her quickly. “ Anna, can you stop for a second-.”

“ –God…why the hell does this have to be so fucking difficult? I can’t plan this…I can’t plan this-.”

“ –Anna for the love of God, shut up!”

She stopped cold and eyed Mike with shock. Why the hell is he yelling at me? “ I beg your pardon?” she demanded with a weak voice.

Great, upset her even more Mike…good job.

“ Sorry…you just kept talking and talking and I really needed to get your attention.” He explained apologetically.

Anna glared and crossed her arms…then her glare conformed to a concerned frown. “ Are you alright? You look really pale.” She explained.

Mike swallowed hard and then suddenly realized how weak his legs felt. Its amazing what shock can do to you. “ I-I…L-Laura…s-she…”

Great, now my words won’t come out.

He reached out and grabbed the centre island tightly, trying to hold himself up so his legs wouldn’t buckle.

“ Mike are you going to pass out?” she asked quickly and cupped her hands around his damp cheeks.

“ I-I don’t know…Jesus…” he breathed and blinked away his dizziness.

“ Mike what’s wrong?” she asked, assuming that he was taking Laura’s death rather hard.

“ She’s alive…” he muttered weakly.

Anna blinked quickly and stared into his dark eyes silently for a long moment, taking in what he had just told her.

“ Say again?”

Mike sighed shakily and slowly began to feel a little stronger.

“ Laura…is…alive…”

Anna’s eyes widened in disbelief and her heart skipped a beat. “ Are you serious?” she demanded.

“ No, I thought I’d joke about it.” He muttered sarcastically with a frown.

“ Mike, she can’t be alive. She JUST died.”

“ Uhuh…see that’s where I got confused.” He replied frantically.

Anna let go of him and pulled away slowly. “ If this is some sort of sick joke-.”

“ –Its not a fucking joke. Go up there and see for yourself!”

“ This isn’t funny Michael.” She warned angrily.

He ran a hand through his hair and laughed out in disbelief. “ Anna…I am telling you she’s ALIVE. She touched my cheek and spoke to me.”

“ And said what exactly?” she asked, obviously humoring him.

Mike growled under his breath and rolled his eyes. She wasn’t getting it. “ She said… ‘Don’t cry daddy’.”

“ That’s one hell of an overactive imagination Mike.” She muttered shakily.

Mike glared and grabbed her hand, pulling her upstairs as quickly as he could. “ Mike, what the hell are you doing?”

“ I’m showing you that I’m telling the truth.” He muttered angrily and opened the bedroom door.

Anna sighed heavily and followed him in with reluctance. She stopped beside the bed and stared down at Laura’s weak form. Everything looked the same…her eyes were closed, her face was pale and she wasn’t moving. Anna sighed heavily and looked back at Mike with a dark look.

“ Michael…I think you should go sit down for a while and calm down.”

“ –But…she was just-.”

“ –No…I know you want her to be alive but I’m sorry…she’s gone and you have to accept it.” She explained, almost on the verge of tears.

Mike stared down at Laura and lowered his eyes with confusion…touching his cheek softly, still feeling her touch against his skin.

“ But…she touched my cheek…I felt it…it was real…” he explained with a cracked voice.

“ Only because you want it to be.”

“ She spoke to me.” He stated clearly, feeling his tears beginning to blur his vision.

Anna grabbed his hands gently and lowered her head. “ No Mike…she didn’t…” Mike fell down into the chair beside the bed and choked out a few heavy sobs.

“ Laura…please wake up…”

Anna sighed heavily and sat down beside him, shaking her head. Deep down inside, she knew this would happen to him. Mike had never taken emotional pain easily and now he was breaking down…again.

“ I heard her…I saw her…she was alive…she spoke to me…” His sobs echoed around the small room as Anna put her arms around him, holding him as he rocked back and forth slowly.

Anna could already tell that it wasn’t going to be easy for Mike to let her go.

“ Jesus…why do I have to be related to such a drama queen?”

Mike lifted his head quickly and coughed back his sobs as Anna looked towards the bed with a jumping heart.

“ Laura?” she breathed in shock.

The young girl opened her eyes a little wider and rubbed her face weakly with a shaky hand. “ No shit…” she muttered.

Mike stared at Laura with wide eyes and wiped away his tears. He was right…she had been alive. She sat up a little and moaned wearily, trying to get rid of her throbbing headache.

“ Fucking hell…how is this possible? How c-can you be…oh my God…” Anna breathed shakily.

Mike lowered his eyes and stared at her for a long moment. Anna turned her head slowly and watched his expression darken.

“ I hate to say I told you so…” he muttered.

“ Michael, she wasn’t alive when I came up here.”

“ She probably fell back into unconsciousness or something.” He argued back.

“ W-wait a minute…I was dead?” Laura asked fearfully.

“ Yeah you were…but for some reason you’re not anymore.” Anna replied with confusion.

“ Look, why don’t we get her to the hospital to get checked out. I have a feeling it was all because of those experimental drugs…and thanks for not believing me by the way…that helps a lot.” Mike explained.

Anna lowered her eyes and stared at him silently. Laura leaned her head back against the pillow and groaned with annoyance. Her parents were fighting…why were they ALWAYS fighting?

“ Can we go?” she demanded wearily.

“ Oh right…sorry…” Mike muttered.

Anna sighed heavily and stood up as Mike picked up Laura and carried her downstairs. She turned around suddenly and frowned at Laura, eyeing her curiously.

“ What?” Mike asked, attempting to get her out the door faster.

“ She swore…”

“ When?”

“ She said ‘no shit’.”

Mike turned his head slightly and looked at Laura who had fallen asleep on his shoulder. She was still pretty weak from the looks of things. He gave a small smile and wrapped his jacket around her.

Hopefully, her brain was returning to normal…and he silently prayed that she didn’t have any kind of permanent brain damage. For all he knew…she could have been paralyzed.

The only way they would know anything definitive was if they brought her to the hospital to figure all of this out. All of this had been extremely shocking and fearful…and Mike couldn’t exactly help but feel even more anxiety as he lowered Laura into the truck.

She was alive…but was she better?

{Song: Gabriel}
{Artist: Lamb}

~~ Okay so she's alive...*throws confetti* i couldn't kill her, come on lol. Anywhoosies, what happens next??? Is he REALLY better? Or is she paralyzed?????? Or brain damaged??? OOOOO..anywhoosies, the end is nearing and there will be a tiny little surprise at the end...hehe...thankees for reading this far and dont forget to review!! :)~~
Breathe No More
~~ K, i updated...are you guys happy???? OH MAN YOU SHOULD BE CUZ THIS CHAPTER IS SO...UH...I DUNNO...FIC-ISH...i don't know what the hell that means but please, sit down relax and ENJOY!! WOOT!! :)~~




When Mike and Anna had brought Laura to the hospital, it had amazed all the doctors there that she was still hanging on. They had performed numerous tests, including injecting her with more of the experimental drugs, which seemed to have been helping incredibly.

You see, Laura had in fact died that morning. Her body had shut down completely and her heart had stopped but…she wasn’t officially brain dead. When Mike had injected her with the new drug, her body reacted by relaxing her already dying body which had helped shut everything down.

But, the medication began destroying the blood cells that were attacking her body, making room for new white blood cells so that any newly produced infections would be destroyed.

In turn, her heart began pumping the filtered blood, thus awakening her system once again. She had only been dead for a minute and a half…then everything began reacting to the awakening body and sent electric currents through the dying brain…and woke her up.

And so, the doctors continued treating Laura with the new experimental medication and managed to get her Vasculitis under control. It wouldn’t be long until all traces of the disease were destroyed…and she would begin living a healthy life once again.

Being the stubborn girl that Laura was, she didn’t want her parents hanging around her at the hospital 24/7 so Mike had agreed to go home and take care of things there while Anna stayed to make sure Laura was alright.

The doctors said that even though Laura would make a full recovery, she would still be somewhat weak during the first few weeks of her treatment and would probably have to take it easy for a while. The good thing was, she had her appetite back and was now gaining weight, allowing her naturally golden cheeks to return full and healthy.

The first week at the hospital was rather easy for Laura because all she had to do was sit there and receive medication and eat. The second week however, she was becoming more and more impatient to return home. Just like her father, she despised hospitals and it irritated her to have to sit in a bed for two weeks and stare at the wall in front of her.

She hated that disinfectant smell that always produced in the hallways when someone threw up or went to the bathroom accidentally. She hated hearing coughing and hacking from other room and hated the sound of latex gloves being pulled on even more. Nothing good ever came from a nurse snapping on latex gloves. Of course, those two weeks were even more difficult for Mike. He was home…alone…all day and all night with only the silence of the house and his own worried thoughts for his daughter.

He hated waiting…especially since he hadn’t seen his daughter for fourteen days. He would pace around the living room in deep thought for a while then sit on the couch and stare at the TV blankly as some news reporter talked about the current events in the city.

What’s worse was every time he picked up his guitar to play something and get his mind off of Laura, not one good sound would come out. It seemed like his guitar was starting to hate him. He began to wonder how much longer her treatments were going to take because if it kept up like this, he was going to lose his musical abilities for sure.

Finally, the second week of treatment had ended and the doctors sent Laura home with a clean bill of health…as well as a long bill to pay for the pills she had received so that the Vasculitis wouldn’t come back. The good thing was, she only needed one prescription and only needed to take the pills for a week.

There was only one bad thing though: the prescription costs one thousand dollars.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~



The house was silent as Laura and Anna walked inside. Laura welcomed the fresh scent of her home happily and gave a great sigh, signaling that she was finally home.

Anna pulled off her jacket and peered around the living room and kitchen. They were both empty. She raised a brow of interest and looked up the stairs, seeing no one above.

“ Mom, what are you doing?” Laura asked quietly, shaking off her shoes.

“ I’m looking for your father…he was supposed to be here…” she muttered curiously.

“ Maybe he had to go to the studio…or maybe he’s out with the band at the bar…” Laura explained.

“ It’s two in the afternoon, he wouldn’t drink this early.” Anna replied with a frown and opened the closet door, stuffing her purse in.

“ Mike!” she yelled.

Laura raised a brow as the only response to her shout was silence. Anna growled under her breath and closed the closet door.

“ Michael!”

Suddenly, they heard a loud thump and then footsteps coming from upstairs. The footsteps neared the stairs quickly and then banged loudly, sending a black form tumbling down the stairs and crashing hard against the floor below. Anna gasped and put her hands over her mouth in shock as she stared down at Mike in fear.

Laura smiled and came up beside her mother, also staring down at Mike but with more of an amused look.

“ Fuck…” he breathed and rubbed the back of his head.

“ Michael, what the hell are you doing?” Anna demanded in panic.

He opened his eyes and groaned painfully before replying. “ Well I was actually trying to do a back flip but instead I tumbled.” He muttered sarcastically.

Anna lowered her eyes and crossed her arms. “ Is there a reason why you decided to fly down the stairs like that?”

“ Yeah, I like to make an entrance.” He replied and sat up slowly, feeling his back cracking painfully.

Laura tried to hold back a laugh as she pictured that hilarious moment again…just remembering her own father falling down the stairs.

“ Actually, I was coming downstairs and I tripped…happy?” he demanded while carefully standing up.

“ Well next time try not to scare the hell out of me. I thought you broke your neck.” Anna breathed and hugged him tightly.

Mike gave a boyish grin as she pulled away from him, then slowly began to walk into the kitchen.

“ I’ll make some lunch…anyone want some?” she asked.

Laura slowly glanced at Mike and frowned at his grin. He looked oddly strange this afternoon…something about him was definitely different.

“ Count me in…” she muttered back to her mother.

“ Mike?” Anna asked, setting a few pots on the stove.

“ Yeah…same.” He replied quietly.

Laura continued to stare at him, hoping that grin would disappear but of course it didn’t. His dark brown eyes shone into her like fire and it caused her to shiver a little.

“ What?” she demanded with impatience.

“ I can’t believe you are actually standing here…all alive and such.” He breathed.

Laura raised a brow and gave a small nod, stepping away from him slowly. “ Uhuh…well I’m here…and please stop staring at me like that.” She replied in a low tone.

“ Staring at you like what?” he asked.

“ Like…I don’t know…you’re creeping me out.” She answered frantically.

“ But I love you…” he stated with a deep voice while widening his eyes. Laura frowned and tried to avert her eyes from his…which looked increasingly creepy as the seconds flew by.

“ Mom, Dad’s being creepy!’ she shouted with warning.

Anna smiled and continued to stir the pot of soup while Laura tried to get away from Mike’s intense gaze. Just as Laura thought Mike was going to reach out and grab her neck like a crazy man, he lowered his eyes happily and gave a bright smile, then grabbed her hand gently, placing a soft kiss upon it.

She furrowed her brow with confusion and watched his eyes soften, causing her to blush. Before she even realized it, he wrapped his arms around her and pulled her into a comfortable hug.

At first, Laura panicked, wondering what the hell just happened but then she instantly calmed when she smelled the familiar aftershave and cologne. She instinctively melted her head into his chest and gripped his black hoodie tightly. Mike smiled down at her and stroked her hair gently while feeling her hot breath through his shirt.

It had been such a long time since they had held each other like this. Laura closed her eyes and listened to Mike’s steady heart, realizing how much she had missed his warm hugs. Even though she didn’t want anyone with her during her stay at the hospital, she still longed for the moment when she would return home and melt into her father’s warmth as if nothing could hurt her while within his arms.

She lifted her head slowly after a while and stared into his warm eyes, watching a small rim of tears shake within them. Despite the tears, his smile remained as he gazed deep within her dark orbs. Mike blinked slowly, and then lowered his head, giving her a gentle kiss on the forehead while stroking her cheek softly. Laura swallowed the large lump in her throat and tried not to let her own tears well up.

Of course, Mike was making it increasingly difficult for her to hold back her emotions as he lowered his eyes, letting a small tear trail down his cheek. He just felt like falling to his knees and sobbing tears of joy while watching her eyes shine with coming tears.

Fifteen or so months ago, he never thought he’d be at this point…the point where he would rather kill himself than not have his daughter with him. He loved her so much…so deeply than anything he had ever felt before. There were no words to describe the love he felt for his daughter…he just knew he loved her.

“ L-Laura…”

He stopped suddenly as his whisper cracked within his throat. She nodded a little, understanding what he was trying to say even though the words wouldn’t come out.

So seeing as though he couldn’t exactly say what he was feeling, a small tune escaped his throat, forming into heartfelt words. Laura closed her eyes and listened to the soft melody while feeling his warm arms around her.

I've been looking in the mirror for so long.
That I've come to believe my soul's on the other side.
All the little pieces falling, shatter.
Shards of me,
Too sharp to put back together.
Too small to matter,
But big enough to cut me into so many little pieces.
If I try to touch her,
And I bleed,
I bleed,
And I breathe,
I breathe no more.

Take a breath and I try to draw from my spirits well.
Yet again you refuse to drink like a stubborn child.
Lie to me,
Convince me that I've been sick forever.
And all of this,
Will make sense when I get better.
But I know the difference,
Between myself and my reflection.
I just can't help but to wonder,
Which of us do you love.
So I bleed,
I bleed,
And I breathe,
I breathe no...
Bleed,
I bleed,
And I breathe,
I breathe,
I breathe-
I breathe no more.


“ I love you Dad…”

Mike stared down at Laura, watching a small stream of tears streak their way down her reddening cheeks. He smiled while wiping away the tears that stained her face and lowered his eyes happily.

“ Now stop making me fucking cry…” she muttered while hearing a small chuckle escape his chest.

“ I’m sorry.” He laughed while wiping away his own tears this time.

“ Aw, look at you two all hugs and tears. This is so adorable!” Anna squealed as she ran over to them.

Laura frowned at her mother’s overexcitement and sighed with annoyance. Anna gave a small gasp and looked at Mike with bright eyes, almost begging him for something.

“ Mike…can we have another one?” she asked.

He furrowed his brow and cocked his head with confusion. “ Another what?”

“ Child.”

He stared at Anna with blank eyes, letting that one word sink in…then it hit him. “ Uh…what?”

“ Can we have a baby? Oh it would be so wonderful! Aw, you would make such a great dad!”

Mike lowered his eyes with worry and pulled away from Laura. “ I’m already a dad.”

“ Yes but wouldn’t you like to see a little one running around the house…OH! What if we had a little baby boy?” she asked with excitement.

Mike sighed out sharply and frowned with even more worry because he knew Anna was going to try to seduce him into doing it no matter how hard he tried to get away from it.

“ A-Anna…lets not jump ship here without even knowing what the hell is going to happen. I have a very demanding job…places to go…people to see…music to perform. How the hell am I supposed to perform out there if I’m thinking about a baby?”

She reached out suddenly and gripped his hands tightly within her own while giving him the biggest smile he’d ever seen on her. “ This is going to be so perfect!”

“ N-no, Anna…I never agreed to any of this.” He warned.

“ Shut up, you don’t have a say in this anyway.” She muttered.

“ Excuse me? If I’m going to be taking care of a baby I’m going to have to have a say in this. What if I don’t want this?” he asked.

“ You wanted Laura.” She replied with a small smile.

He glanced at Laura and watched a smile grow across her face. “ Don’t tell me you’re agreeing with your mother…” he muttered.

She patted him on the back and gave a short chuckle. “ Hey man, it’s not up to me. Good luck winning this argument by the way.” She laughed and disappeared into the kitchen.

He lowered his eyes and looked back towards Anna…her smile never disappeared much to his dismay. “ Could we at leased talk about this first?” he asked hopefully.

“ Of course…when did you want to talk about it?”

“ How about…never.”

Anna lowered her eyes and crossed her arms, eyeing him intently. “ Michael…we are going to talk about this whether you like it or not.”

He growled angrily and stormed into the kitchen, hearing Anna’s loud footsteps following him. “ Laura, tell her mom that you don’t want a sibling.” He ordered calmly.

Laura stared at him for a few moments, then took a small sip of soup. “ Who says I don’t?”

Mike raised his eyes with surprise and flailed his hands in the air as he spoke. “ What the hell is wrong with this fucking family? Have you all gone baby mad?” he demanded.

“ Dad calm down, it’s just a baby…” she muttered.

“ No, you don’t understand. It’s a baby with dirty diapers, disgusting spittle and hours of crying. I will not willingly do this.” He explained frantically.

“ Not only that…your mom is going to be pregnant…pregnant and CRANKY. For all I know, she might throw all the pots from the kitchen at my head for no reason whatsoever! This is dangerous.” He finished.

Both women stared at Mike blankly as his reddening face slowly turned back to its natural bronze color.

“ The end…” he breathed and lowered his head, attempting to regain his composure.

Laura squinted in thought and raised her spoon, pointing at him. “ Wasn’t it you that said : But in the end, it doesn’t even matter?”

“ No, that was Chester.” He replied quickly.

“ No Laura, he said: I don’t know why, it doesn’t even matter how hard you try. Therefore, trying to get away from this isn’t going to work.” Anna smiled defiantly.

Mike frowned at both of them and walked towards the stairs angrily. “ Ha, ha, very funny.” He muttered and ran upstairs, slamming the door to his room.

Laura swallowed her soup and stared at the stairs blankly. “ He’s going to fit in well with a one year old.” She muttered.

Anna laughed and shook her head while watching her daughter’s smile grow.


{Song: Breathe No More}
{Artist: Evanescence}

~~ HAHA hope you enjoyed this chappie..hehe...guess what the surprise is...hmmmmmmmmm....so anywhoosies, thankees for the reviews guys, you ppl make me smile...hehe yay!! WOOT GO YOUS!! *hugs for all*...stay tuned for more!! :)~~
Ðóáðèêè:  never alone 2
Ìåòêè:  

 

Äîáàâèòü êîììåíòàðèé:
Òåêñò êîììåíòàðèÿ: ñìàéëèêè

Ïðîâåðêà îðôîãðàôèè: (íàéòè îøèáêè)

Ïðèêðåïèòü êàðòèíêó:

 Ïåðåâîäèòü URL â ññûëêó
 Ïîäïèñàòüñÿ íà êîììåíòàðèè
 Ïîäïèñàòü êàðòèíêó