-Ðóáðèêè

 -Ïîèñê ïî äíåâíèêó

Ïîèñê ñîîáùåíèé â --hey--

 -Ïîäïèñêà ïî e-mail

 

 -Ñòàòèñòèêà

Ñòàòèñòèêà LiveInternet.ru: ïîêàçàíî êîëè÷åñòâî õèòîâ è ïîñåòèòåëåé
Ñîçäàí: 15.01.2008
Çàïèñåé:
Êîììåíòàðèåâ:
Íàïèñàíî: 53


never alone 1 ( 3 )

Ñóááîòà, 02 Ôåâðàëÿ 2008 ã. 20:02 + â öèòàòíèê
Movie Night
~~K sorry for taking so long to update...anywhoo...here's the 8th chappie..enjoy!:)~~

The evening slowly crept up on the small town. Inside the house, Mike and Anna were sitting on the couch watching TV. They hadn’t started the movie yet, knowing that Laura was going to emerge from her room eventually. And of course she did, feeling her hand itching like crazy.
She shook her hand around and walked into the living room. “ Mom it itches.” She complained.
Anna glanced away from the TV and looked at her hand. “ That’s probably because the dried blood is irritating your skin. You should go wash your hand and put on a band-aid.” She suggested softly.
“ Where are the band-aids?”
“ I don’t know, you’re a big girl, go find them.” She replied and went back to watching the television.
Laura sighed heavily and walked into the kitchen, opening all the cupboards she could find. She peered around boxes and containers of medication finding nothing even close to resembling the band-aid box. With a grumble of dis-satisfaction, she turned around and put her hands on her hips.
“ Mom I can’t find the band-aids.” She whined.
Mike slumped down in the couch, attempting to hear the program.
“ Keep looking.” She muttered back.
“ They’re not here.” The girl stated.
Mike rolled his eyes and sighed heavily. “ Their upstairs in the medicine cabinet.”
Laura looked up in thought. “ Oh yeah.” She smiled and ran upstairs.
The two parents continued to watch TV in peace until suddenly a few minutes later a shout was heard from upstairs. “ MIKE I CAN’T FIND THEM!”
He sighed with irritation and leaned his head back against the couch.
“ Mike, you’re daughter needs you.” Anna stated wearily.
“ Why can’t you take care of it?” he whined.
“ Because she called for you.” She answered with a small smile.
“ MIKE!”
“ Yeah I’m coming!” He shouted back with annoyance.
He slowly got off the couch and proceeded upstairs to the bathroom. Laura stared at him as he opened the medicine cabinet. “ Did you look in here?” he asked.
“ No I thought I’d look around the toilet bowl for a while.” She muttered sarcastically.
He gave a small sigh and pulled the band-aid box out from the back of the cabinet, placing it onto the counter. “ See this? It was back there.” He explained.
She stared into the cabinet and squinted. “ But it wasn’t.”
“ God you’re blind child.” He muttered and shook his head.
“ I’m not a child.” She stated.
“ No you’re right. You’re an overgrown baby.” He answered.
She lowered her eyes at him and grabbed the box, attempting to open it. Her hand just wasn’t working that well so she ended up dropping the band-aids all over the floor.
She gave an angry growl and wiped the hair from her eyes. Mike sighed heavily and bent down, cleaning up the band-aids. He placed the box back onto the counter and looked into her dark eyes. “ Give me your hand.”
“ I can clean it myself.”
“ You can’t even open a box of band-aids…give me the hand before I cut it off.” He ordered.
She rolled her eyes and stuck it out. He grabbed it gently and began to unwrap it. Carefully he pulled the gauze pad off of the wound and ran warm water from the sink. He pushed her hand under the soft wetness and wiped the blood off with a towel ever so gently.
She was quite surprised by his gentleness, even though his words were never gentle. A few moments later, he dried off her hand and opened a band-aid, placing it over the now swollen wound. She poked at the band-aid as he cleaned up the counter.
“ You didn’t have to do that you know.” She muttered.
“ Yes…I did. Now take some of these for the pain. It’ll make you a little drowsy.” He explained as he handed her two pills.
She stared at him and swallowed them painfully.
“ Your mom wants you downstairs for the movie.” He stated and left the room.
Laura raised a brow and followed him downstairs to the dark living room. She stared down at her mother and frowned.
“ Where am I supposed to sit? You’re taking up the entire couch with your legs.”
Anna looked up at her daughter and smiled. “ Sit with your father.”
She glanced over at Mike and lowered her eyes. “ I don’t want to sit with him.”
“ Too bad.” Anna muttered and stretched out even further.
Laura sighed with irritation and flopped down beside Mike. It wasn’t long before the movie had begun. Half-way into the movie, Laura swallowed hard, feeling her dry throat. “ Mom I’m thirsty.”
“ Then go get some water.”
“ I don’t want water…do we have any pop?”
“ No, Mike took the last one.” She muttered.

Laura turned her head slowly and stared at him as he drank from the can. He looked at her and raised a brow. “ May I help you?”
“ You have beer…why do you need pop?”
“ Because I’d prefer not to get drunk. I have a busy day tomorrow.”
“ Then drink water.”
“ I don’t want water.” He replied sharply, mimicking her.
“ I hate you.”
“ Would you two please shut up? I have a headache.” Anna stated with annoyance.
Mike sighed and held out his can. “ Here.”
Laura stared at him and raised a brow of confusion. “ Here what?”
“ Drink.”
“ That’s disgusting…it has your spit all over it.”
He lowered his eyes at her. “ I made you.”
She stared at the can and sighed uneasily. She couldn’t stand her dry throat anymore so she took it.
“ Finish it…I don’t even like that kind.” Mike muttered and leaned back against the couch.
Laura frowned and looked back at the TV, drinking the much needed beverage. He could be such an ass sometimes.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Near the end of the movie, Laura began to feel extremely sleepy from all that medication. It wasn’t long before she was fast asleep on the couch. Anna turned off the TV and dimmed the lamps as she sat up. Silence sifted through the house and she smiled at the sigh before her.
Laura was laying her head on Mike’s shoulder and was sound asleep. He turned his head and looked at Anna, watching her grin grow. “ Looks like you’ve inherited something.” She whispered.
He sighed heavily and looked down at his sleeping daughter. Her breathing was quiet and slow, indicating that she was in a deep sleep.
“ She’s cute isn’t she?” Anna asked.
“ As cute as a monster can be sure.” He replied quietly.
“ Oh Michael, why can’t you say one nice thing about her?”
“ Because she’s annoying…look at her all fast asleep and such. It’s enough to make a guy sick.” He explained.
Maybe she is kind of cute.
Anna smiled and stood up. “ Well that little monster is now your problem for the night. I’m heading off to bed.” She explained and stretched.
“ Wait…what am I supposed to do with her?” he asked.
Anna looked around in thought. “ I don’t know…take her to bed…she is asleep you know.”
“ How am I supposed to do that?” he asked.
“ Well…be creative.” She smiled and disappeared upstairs.
Mike sighed and looked down at the sleeping child. She gave a small sigh of comfort and leaned her head into him. He looked around the room in thought. Be creative…God why do I always have to do everything around here?
Slowly, he leaned her back against the couch and wrapped his arm around her. He then pushed his other arm beneath her legs and hoisted her up. He thought he had awoken her but to his surprise, she was still sleeping peacefully with her head in his neck.
He could feel her warm breath and he swallowed hard. This was a strange feeling to have something depend on you…especially when it’s unconscious. He then felt her arm wrap around his neck and grab his shirt instinctively while being very much still asleep.
He could feel her other hand squeezing his shoulder unknowingly. She gave another long sigh of comfort and relaxed. Okay…so maybe she isn’t so bad…well when she’s asleep anyway.
He slowly took her downstairs to her room. While managing to unroll the covers, he leaned her down into the soft bed and watched as she rolled over. He then pulled the covers over her shoulders and she instinctively grabbed them, pulling them up to her neck.
He gave a small smile and stood there, watching her sleep peacefully. “ Good night you little brat.” He muttered quietly and left the dark room.
Anna stood at her door as Mike came up the stairs, visibly weary from the long evening. “ Your child is now safely in her bed.” He announced softly.

Anna wrapped her arms around his neck and smiled. “ You mean OUR child.”
He stared into her eyes and gave a weak smile. “ Perhaps.”
Anna gave a small chuckle and kissed him. “ You know…you really ARE a great dad.”
“ And how would you know that?” he asked slowly.
“ Well first, you fixed her hand and gave her medication…then you found her the band-aids and made sure she washed her hand off okay…then you took her down to her room without waking her up. I’d say you’re doing very well so far.” She explained with a smile.
“ You do know I’m going to screw this up again right?” he asked with an arched brow.
Anna stroked his cheek and shook her head. “ You can only go up from here.”
“ Knowing me, I’m going to plummet to the centre of the Earth.” He replied.
She giggled and stared into his deep eyes. “ Well when I first started out as a parent, I thought I’d end up killing her by her first birthday. I had no idea what the hell I was doing. But then I remembered that there’s only so many things that you can do wrong before everything starts going right. I knew that the awkwardness and the uneasiness would go away eventually and that we’d be okay. You see Mike, the instinct to protect is stronger than the instinct for fear.”
“ Aren’t those basically the same instincts?” he asked with confusion.
“ Fear can be a good thing. It keeps us on our toes. Besides…you love her…even though you don’t know it yet. It’ll just take some time to realize that. And one day, that love is going to bring you two together and before you know it, your screw ups will dissipate.” She explained calmly.
He stared at her, thinking about her words. “ I hope you’re right Anna. I don’t want to screw up her life.” He muttered.
“ See? It’s already happening. You care about her.” She answered.
He raised a brow as she let go of him, backing into her room. “ Wait…what just happened?” he asked nervously.
“ You want your daughter to have a good life, that’s what happened.” She replied.
“ That doesn’t mean I care about her.” He argued.
“ Alright Mike you don’t have to admit it…” she smiled.
“ Anna-.”
“ –Okay shh…I know you’re scared to admit it. You probably don’t even know you care about her. But when I see you two together…there’s something there that only a father and a daughter can have.”
He stared at her silently as she reached up and kissed him on the cheek. “ Good night Mike.” She said softly.
He watched her grab the doorknob. “ Good night.” He sighed sleepily.
As he walked to his room, he kept thinking about what Anna had said. Do I really care about her? Could I actually have all these instincts that she keeps talking about? Am I going to love her one day as my own child? My child…God that still scares the hell out of me.
In a way, I can’t escape this. I have to keep going for as long as I can. Giving up isn’t my style and never has been. I can’t leave now…Anna needs me…Laura needs me…which also scares the hell out of me. I’ve never actually been needed before, other than to be an Emcee. My life is about to get more complicated.
With those thoughts sifting through his mind, he lay down in his bed and closed his eyes. He wondered if he’d ever get to sleep that night. He couldn’t stop thinking about Laura…his daughter…someone he didn’t even know about until a few days ago and now he’s cleaning up her wounds and tucking her in for bed. This was all so unreal for him.
He never imagined he’d ever be doing this. He didn’t even think he’d ever have children. But he kept feeling this nagging responsibility. He couldn’t just leave them.
They had been alone for so long already. Maybe this isn’t going to be so bad…as long as the little brat stays away from me.
He gave a small smile at the thought. How can someone so irritating be so damn cute when they’re asleep?

~~AWWWWW MIKEY....anywhoo...More to come soon, hope you enjoyed this chappie haha...read on to find out what happens during Mike's 'busy day'...THANK YOU AND PLEASE REVIEW!!:)~~
Seven Days
~~YAY i updated...enjoy!!~~

“ Mom!” Laura shouted from upstairs. Anna flipped the page in the newspaper and frowned.
“ I’m down here!’ she shouted back from the kitchen.
Laura skipped down the stairs and treaded into the kitchen holding the phone. “ Can I meet some friends at the mall?” she asked.
Anna stared at the paper and sipped on a steaming up of coffee. “ Sure.”
Laura continued to stare at her and she looked up, lowering her eyes.
“ Let me guess…money?”
“ Do you have any?” she asked with a smile.
Anna sighed heavily. “ No.”
“ Yes you do…I saw some in your wallet this morning.”
“ What were you doing in my wallet?” she demanded with a frown.
Laura shook her head. “ It doesn’t matter…money…please?” she begged.
“ Go ask your father.”
The girl stared at her mother with a blank stare. “ That’s not funny.”
“ I know, I’ve just always wanted to say that.” Anna smiled.
“ Okay but could I please have some money?”
“ Didn’t I just finish telling you to ask your father?”
“ Why would he have money?” Laura asked with confusion.
Anna stared at her and blinked slowly. “ He’s a millionaire.”
“ Yeah but he won’t give me money.”
“ Have you asked?” Laura crossed her arms and sighed heavily. “ No.”
“ Then go ask.” Anna answered and went back to reading the paper.
“ Where is he?”
“ Outside fiddling with things under the hood of his truck.” Anna muttered in response.
Laura placed the phone on the island and quickly walked outside into the bright sun.
~*~*~*~*~
“ Chester I’ve told you a million times to tell Brad to edit that. I don’t want to come into the studio sounding like a Backstreet Boy.” Mike muttered as he balanced his cell phone between his cheek and his shoulder while working on his truck.
Laura approached him slowly and watched him work.
“ This is exactly why I don’t let you edit. Everything always sounds fuzzy when you get at the controls so here’s a word of advice. Leave the editing to me.” He paused as Chester yelled something into the phone.
“ Mike.” Laura whispered, attempting to arouse his attention.
Mike ignored her and continued to pull at wires and tubes. “ That is SO advice.”
Another pause.
“ I’m not telling you what to do, I’m telling you what not to do.”
“ Mike.” She whispered again, slowly raising her voice.
“ Do you want to fuck up the album?”
“ Mike.” She hissed.
He glanced at her and frowned as Chester continued to rant in his ear. He looked back down under the hood and sighed with irritation. “ Chaz, just don’t touch the controls. It’s simple.”
Yet another pause.
“ Remember what happened to Hybrid Theory that last time you did that? We had to edit In The End for the millionth time…don’t touch the controls.”
“ Mike.”
“ Listen, can you hold on for a sec?” he asked and brought the phone down to his chest. “ What?” he asked Laura with irritation.
“ I need to ask you something.” She answered.
Mike stared at her and frowned. “ Well then ask me later, I’m busy.” He replied angrily.
“ But it’s urgent.” She whined.
“ Okay fine, what do you need?” he sighed.
She stared at his truck and shrugged. “ I don’t know, you seem kind of pissy now…I don’t think I should ask you until you’re in a good mood.”
Mike rolled his eyes and brought the phone back up to his ear. “ Yeah I’m still here.” He muttered and went back to work.
Laura slowly walked around the truck to the driver’s side and hopped in. She leaned back against the leather seat and looked around the dash. There were so many buttons. She let out a large breath and looked through the windshield at the black hood.
She could hear Mike’s voice through the open side door window and lowered her eyes with content. An idea had just popped into her mind…a very devious plan indeed. She knew a great way to get him off the phone…and get his money into her pocket.
She ran her finger around the middle of the steering wheel, licking her lips in anticipation. She briefly considered not doing this but she figured he was already in a bad mood and making his day even worse would make her feel happy. She smiled and with immense force, pressed down on the horn for less than ten seconds.
Mike’s head snapped up and he banged it hard against the top of the hood.
“ Son of a bitch!” he shouted as the horn rang through his ears.
Laura chuckled to herself and looked out the window. Mike rubbed his head and squinted with pain. “ Yeah Chaz, I’ll call you back.”
With that, he flicked his phone shut and threw it into his pocket. Laura stared out the window as he slammed the hood down, staring at her with a glare. She gave a weak smile as he treaded over to the driver’s side and rubbed his head, making sure it wasn’t bleeding.
“ Fuck.” He muttered and stopped at the window.
He stared at her with a deep glare. She gave a large smile, showing her straight white teeth. “ Hey Mike, what’s up?”
He blinked slowly, trying to suppress his urge to strangle her. “ What the hell is your problem? I was in the middle of a very important phone call when you so rudely blasted the fucking horn, causing my ears to explode and my head to smash against the hood which I might add hurts like fucking hell.” He explained through clenched teeth.
Laura lowered her eyes slightly. “ Well I’m sorry but it’s a weekend and there are more important things to worry about. Besides, I’m sure your album will sound as crappy as all the other ones anyway.” She explained lightly.
Mike glared and rolled his eyes. “ Alright, what did you need?” he asked to change the subject.
“ Well you see…the mall is a very busy area with lots of stores and such and I was wondering if my loving father would be so kind as to give his beautiful daughter a small amount of cash so she can buy lots of awesome shit.” She explained with a beaming smile.
Mike stared at her and raised a brow. “ So I’m only your dad when you need money?”
“ Precisely.” She answered and held out her hand.
He sighed heavily and pulled out his wallet, handing her a 100 dollar bill. She stared at it with wide eyes. “ Whoa Mike…this is like…a lot of money.” She breathed.
“ Yeah it is…I don’t need it…I have too many hundreds taking up space and I needed to clear some money out…enjoy.” He muttered.
“ How many millions do you have exactly?” she asked.
He stared at her in thought. “ Well…a lot more than most rock stars.”
“ What the hell kind of answer is that?”
“ The kind of answer that lets you know that I have millions without actually telling you how many.” He answered with a smile.
She lowered her eyes as a thought slowly formed in her mind. “ Mike?” she asked lightly.
Now she wants something else. “ What?”
“ The mall is a long way from here…a very long walk…and I was wondering if you would be so kind as to give me a ride.”
He stared at her for a long moment, briefly considering her question. “ No.”
“ Why not?” she demanded.
“ It’s a weekend and I have more important things to worry about remember?” he replied cheerfully.
“ If you don’t drive me I’ll-.”
“ –You’ll what, threaten me?” he asked.
“ I’ll tell mom how you broke her good china and hid the pieces under the couch.” She hissed.
His eyes widened at the thought of Anna scolding him and whacking him with a dish cloth. “ You wouldn’t.” he growled with squinted eyes.
“ I would.” She growled back.
He stared at her for a long moment, then opened the door. “ Move over.”
“ Yes!” she squealed and crawled over to the passenger seat.
“ Mike, why are there pieces of my china under the couch?” Anna demanded as she opened the front door.

He looked out the window and pretended to know nothing about it, but then decided not to play dumb. “ Uh…she did it.” He answered, pointing to Laura.
The girl glared and smacked him on the arm. “ Ow.” He whispered.
Anna crossed her arms and glared at him. “ Where the hell do you think you’re going? You have a lawn to mow.”
“ Uh…well duty calls Anna…Laura has to get to the mall and you know, it closes in like…ten hours so there’s really a rush.” He explained and started the engine.
“ Get this damn tank out of here before we both get into trouble.” Laura muttered quietly.
“ I’m going as fast as I can.” He answered back and pulled out of the driveway. Anna watched them speed down the road and gave a small smile.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
“ Wow you two are finally back.” Anna stated as she stared at her watch, indicating 7:00.
Mike lowered his eyes at Laura. “ Well the only reason why we are home so late is because SOMEONE wouldn’t get out of the mall when I specifically asked her to be outside by four.”
“ Mike, let me explain something to you. My friend is a HUGE Linkin Park obsessor and if she saw you in that truck when I got in, she would have a panic attack and probably pass out. Besides if she knew I was going home with you she’d stalk me.” She explained slowly.
Mike gave a small smile. “ I find this very ironic.”
“ What?” she asked.
“ You’re related to me, something all those little teeny boppers out there would dream of yet you hate me.”
“ That’s not ironic.” Laura muttered with confusion.
“ Did I mention I’m a millionaire?”
“ Yes many times.”
“ Okay you two, I have something to tell you.” Anna announced.
They both stared at her as she gathered her strength to lay down the news. “ Okay…tomorrow I have to leave for a conference in New York…it should last about seven days so you two will be alone together for a week.” She explained cautiously, waiting for the yelling to start.
Mike and Laura glanced at each other slowly then looked back at Anna. “ W-what? A week? With this brat?” he demanded.
Here it comes. “ Mike it’s really not that long.”
“ Anna, she’s going to kill me.” He complained.
“ I’M going to kill YOU? Last time we were home alone together I didn’t get to eat.” She whined back.
“ Well that’s because you’re helpless.”
“ And you’re immature and irresponsible!” she shouted back.
Anna rubbed her eyes and lowered her head. “ Guys-.”
“ –I can’t believe I have to spend seven days with an idiot of a father!”
“ I can’t believe I have to spend seven days with a whining little monster!”
“ STOP!” Anna yelled.
They both stared at her silently as she took a large breath. “ This is going to happen whether you two like it or not and I expect both of you to remain as mature as possible until I get back. Mike I shouldn’t have to lecture you about being a responsible man and Laura I shouldn’t have to tell you to behave. Now…I want the fighting to stop because frankly my headache is getting worse so please would everyone please shut the fuck up?” she asked quietly.
Mike lowered his head as Laura glanced at him with a glare.
“ I’m leaving tomorrow morning around five thirty.” She muttered and went upstairs.
Mike sighed heavily and shook his head. “ This week is going to be hell.” He muttered.
Laura snorted and raised a brow. “ For you or for me?”
“ Both.” He growled.
“ Why don’t you go back to your mansion in L.A for a while?”
“ Why don’t you go back to your room and clean it?” he asked.
“ I hate you.” She muttered.
“ Good, I’d be a little scared if you didn’t hate me.” He answered.
Laura crossed her arms and lowered her eyes. “ You’re an ass Mike.”
“ And you’re a bitch.”
“ I heard that!” Anna shouted from upstairs.
Mike looked up and stared at the stairs with guilt. “ Go back to packing sweetie!” he called.
“ I can’t believe she’s in love with you.” Laura stated.
“ And I can’t believe she gave birth to a demon child.”
Laura stared at him and gave a small smile. “ Mike…you know that you did help with the mix right?”
“ Excuse me?”
“ Where do you think I get it from?” she asked and walked to her room.
He raised a brow and watched her door close. Damn, she’s turning into me. Ugh…I don’t think I’ll survive seven days alone with her.


~~AWWW...read on to find out what happens during those seven days. OH BTW...thankees to all my reviewers so far..u guys are so awesome!!! Keep reviewing and i'll keep updating as fast as i can...THANKEES!!~~
Parting
~~WOOT updates...enjoy!!:)~~
5:30 am.

Anna began to unload her clothes from her dresser and neatly fold them into her suitcase. A small knock was heard at the door and she opened it with a smile. Mike leaned on the door frame and stared at her with helpless eyes.
“ Please don’t leave me.” He begged quietly.
Anna giggled a little and grabbed his hand, pulling him into her room. He stared at her suitcase and sighed heavily, knowing that she would be leaving very soon if she wanted to catch her flight at seven.
“ Anna?”
“ Yes?” she asked as she folded another shirt into the suitcase.
“ I’m going to screw up.” He muttered.
She stopped folding her clothes and stared into his sad eyes. He flopped down on the bed and lowered his head. She gave a weak smile and sat down beside him. “ Mike…you’re too hard on yourself.”
“ I know…that’s exactly why I know I’m going to screw up. I just know I’m going to be making the phone call, telling you that your daughter fell down the stairs and broke her neck.” He muttered.
Anna grabbed his hand and laughed a little. “ Aw you’re so cute when you’re worried.”
“ Yeah, worried about what you’re going to do to me if she ends up dead.” He replied quietly.
“ She’s not going to end up dead, Mike. I know you have some responsibility in there somewhere and you’re not going to let anything bad happen to her. You’re just scared, okay? It’ll pass soon enough. Besides, seven days really isn’t that long.” She explained.
“ Easy for you to say…you won’t be the one taking care of the little brat.” He answered.
“ But I’m also worried.”
“ Why?”
“ I’m leaving her with you, remember?”
He lowered his eyes. “ Ha ha very funny.”
She chuckled and threw another shirt into her suitcase. “ You’ll be fine. And if you need anything…advice or something…just phone me okay?”
“ Yeah.” He muttered as she stood up, zipping her suitcase closed. He watched her as she pulled the suitcase off the bed.
“ Mike…come with me.” She said quietly.
“ Where?” he asked curiously as he stood up.
“ I want to show you something.” She replied and pulled him out of the room and down the stairs, placing her suitcase by the front door.
He followed her down into Laura’s room and they stopped by the wall. “ What are we doing here?” he whispered.
Anna grabbed his hand and smiled. “ Have you ever watched her while she’s asleep?”
“ Not really and why the hell would I do that?”
Anna stared at her daughter fondly and watched her chest rise and fall slowly. She had one arm underneath her pillow and the other one leaned up against the front of the pillow. Her eyes moved quickly from side to side under the lid as she dreamt. “ She’s so peaceful…kind of like a little angel…don’t you think?” she whispered.
Mike looked down at the sleeping child and lowered his eyes. “ I guess…”
“ We made that you know.”
Mike gave a small smile and looked at Anna. “ Yeah I’m actually surprised that we could make a demon child look like such an angel.” He muttered.
She lowered her eyes with a small smile. “ Now Mike, I want you to look at that innocent child and I want you to tell me what you’re feeling.”
“ What I’m feeling?” he asked with confusion.
“ Yes…tell me how the sight of something so precious makes you feel knowing that you created her.” She explained softly.
He stared down at the child and shrugged in thought. “ I don’t know…I kind of don’t feel like strangling her anymore.” He whispered.
Anna chuckled and leaned her head onto his shoulder. “ Mike, I think you’re going to do fine.” She stated softly.
“ I hope so.” He sighed.
Anna let go of him and walked towards her daughter, gently placing a kiss on her forehead. “ Bye baby.” She whispered softy.
Laura unconsciously frowned and buried her head deeper into the pillow. Anna smiled and walked back to Mike. “ Come on…walk me to the door.” She ordered gently.
He lowered his eyes and followed her upstairs to the door. Anna stopped and faced him. He stared into her eyes and frowned, seeing something he had never seen before…some kind of anxiety.
“ What’s wrong?” he asked.
She sighed uneasily and looked down. “ I’m going to miss her.”
“ Yeah of course you will. You’re her mother.”
“ But what if something bad happens. What if she DOES fall down the stairs and break her neck? What if she gets suffocated by her pillow at night and dies?” she demanded with panic.
“ Hey, hey, hey, I thought you said everything was going to be fine? Now you’re scaring the hell out of me.” He explained.
“ I’m sorry Mike. I’m just a little apprehensive about leaving her home alone.”
“ She’s not home alone…I’m here.” He replied with confusion.
Anna stared at him as tears began to form in her eyes. “ I know but you’re going to screw it up.” she cried and pressed her head into his chest.
He frowned and rolled his eyes. “ Anna, you just finished telling me that every thing would be okay.”
“ I lied.” She sobbed.
“ That’s comforting.” He muttered.
She lifted her head and wiped her tears. “ Maybe I shouldn’t go.”
“ And I really think you should. Getting attached to her like this is going to cause you problems in the future. What happens when she moves out?”
Her eyes widened as his statement.
“ What, you never thought about that?” he asked.
Anna rubbed the hair out of her eyes and sniffed. “ Not really.”
“ Well then this will be practice.” He replied.
She stared into his chocolate eyes and frowned. “ Okay…maybe you’re right. I am too attached to her.”
“ And I’m not attached enough. We are great parents aren’t we?” he asked with a smile.
She gave a weak smile and resisted the urge to laugh. Mike had the strangest ways of brining humor into a tense situation. “ Yeah…oh by the way, the emergency numbers are on the fridge, along with my cell number and the number for the hotel. Now if there’s a fire or something, do you know the number for nine one one?” she asked.
He stared at her blankly for a moment. “ Yeah, nine one one.” He answered.
“ Okay good…I-I know, I’m being obsessive again.”
“ Only…a lot.” He replied with a chuckle.
She lowered her eyes with a larger smile. “ I should leave before I miss my plane.”
“ Okay.” He answered.
She stared at him for a long moment, then kissed him gently on the lips. He pulled her in closer and the kiss became longer and slower. After the long moment had passed, they pulled away from the kiss.
“ Okay…we’ll finish this when I get back.” She said quietly.
He smiled and let go of her hand. “ I love you.” He stated.
“ Love you too…take care of her.”
“ I will.” He answered as she walked out the door. “ Bye.”
With that, he closed the door and turned around. He ran a hand through his dark hair nervously. “ This’ll be fun.” He muttered sarcastically.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Laura raced up the stairs from her room and slid into the kitchen, grabbing onto the island for support. She was already running late. “ Dammit, where are my shoes?” she muttered.
Mike raised a brow and turned around from the TV. “ What the hell are you doing?” he demanded.
“ Trying to find my shoes…did mom leave?”
“ Yeah, after a half an hour of crying…what do you need your shoes for?” he asked with interest.
“ I can’t go out without them.” She answered and opened the closet.
“ Go out where?” he asked.
“ I have this party I’m supposed to go to in a few minutes but I can’t find my damn, oh here they are!” she stated with excitement and grabbed her shoes.
Mike stood up and looked at his watch. “ Did you just wake up?” he asked.
“ Yeah a few minutes ago, why?”
“ It’s three o’clock.”
“ I like to sleep in.”
“ That’s not sleeping, that’s being in a comatose state.” He muttered and walked into the kitchen, stretching his arms.
“ Whatever, I have to go.” She growled and pulled on her shoes.
“ Wait.” He ordered.
She stopped and stared at him, waiting for him to finish what he was going to say. “ I never heard about any party.”
“ That’s because I don’t keep you in the loop of things. I told mom about it last week…you can phone her if you want to confirm it.” She explained and pulled on her jacket.
Mike raised a brow. How convenient. “ What time are you coming home?”
“ Maybe three or four.”
“ In the morning?” he demanded.
“ Yeah, why?” she asked.
He stared into her dark eyes and frowned. “ Laura you cannot come home at three or four in the morning. That’s ridiculous.” He explained.
“ Haven’t you ever been to a party, Mike?” she demanded and ran her fingers through her black hair.
“ We’re not talking about me.”
“ But you have right? I mean, you’ve probably come home around three in the morning.”
“ Not when I was thirteen.”
“ Bullshit.” She spat.
He sighed uneasily and shook his head. “ Your mom would kill me if she found out you were coming home at three in the morning from parties.” He explained.
“ Uh excuse me, it’s only one party.”
“ Which has the potential of turning into more so I want you home before one.” He ordered.
“ One?” she demanded in disbelief.
“ Yeah.”
“ And what if I don’t?”
“ Then I tell your mom.”
“ Oo I’m shaking.” She muttered sarcastically.
“ After I ground you for a month.” He smiled.
“ What? You can’t do that! You’re not my fath-.” She stopped and he raised a brow.
“ Excuse me, what was that? I believe you were saying something about me not being your father…” he stated.
“ Shut up, it slipped out.”
“ Yeah right…you had better be home before one or I’m making good on my threat.” He warned as she walked towards the door.
“ Yeah, yeah whatever.” She muttered and opened the door.
“ I’m not joking Laura.” He stated.
“ Okay fine.” She growled and left the house.
Mike sighed uneasily as he stared at the door. His eyes soon widened with realization.
Oh my God…I’m turning into my mother…I’ve been trying to hard not to become my father, I did not see this coming
He looked around the room and lowered his eyes. Of course, he knew she would not be home before one. Laura never listened to him so why would she start now? What did it matter anyway?
He didn’t even like her. The thought of a quiet house all night would have made him happy…but now it only caused him to feel lonely and uneasy.
He wasn’t there with her and he knew she would end up doing something stupid. And of course Anna would get mad at him and tell him how horrible he is. He lowered his head and frowned. She’d better be home before one…

~~SOOOOOOOOO does she come home before one or will she be home later??? What happens when she comes home?? Is she drunk?? On drugs?? Pregnant?? hahaha..only i know hee hee...hope u enjoyed this chappie and more are on the way..THANK YOU AND PLEASE REVIEW!!:)~~
Ðóáðèêè:  never alone 1
Ìåòêè:  

 

Äîáàâèòü êîììåíòàðèé:
Òåêñò êîììåíòàðèÿ: ñìàéëèêè

Ïðîâåðêà îðôîãðàôèè: (íàéòè îøèáêè)

Ïðèêðåïèòü êàðòèíêó:

 Ïåðåâîäèòü URL â ññûëêó
 Ïîäïèñàòüñÿ íà êîììåíòàðèè
 Ïîäïèñàòü êàðòèíêó