-Рубрики

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в jellyjam

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 17.01.2006
Записей: 104
Комментариев: 663
Написано: 132


Wedding ceremony

Понедельник, 17 Апреля 2006 г. 10:30 + в цитатник
Мышка-Машка все записи автора As we started discussing marriage (common-law, but marriage ;)) and that's a hot topic among girls, let's talk about the ceremony. Like...

Do you think it should be among the two of you or a big party?
If you have got married already, what was your wedding like? Was there anything you'd have changed if you could? What do you recall?

If you are not married yet, what would you prefer your wedding to be like?


Share your dreams and experience... :)
Рубрики:  Topics

Jelllyjam   обратиться по имени Понедельник, 17 Апреля 2006 г. 11:40 (ссылка)
Oh, I liked everything about my wedding) Maybe except that thing that at the end of the ceremony (and at its beginning) we were short of money, so we din't even take the opportunity of getting the big framed photos)
We got married at the First Wedding Palace (don't know how to say "Первый Дворец бракосочетания") on the embankment of the Neva river. It was suuny day, the 13th of June 2004)
And it was very nervous, I was covered with red spots (when I'm very nervous, my skin blushed... and not only the face, but everithing on the low neck ("вырез"))
We went for a drive, had a fotosession. We'd rented a boat before and asked some DJ's to play on it so then we (about 30 people) went for a "voyage" by canals and rivers of the Saint-Petersburg and then to Gulf of Finland)
We had big basins of salad, the "5-storeyd" cake, some boxes of sandwiches, wine, cognac, juice...
Then we went to the billiards and then to the hotel)
Actually, we organized our wedding by ourselves) But the bigger part was done by my husband)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Веселинка_Малопопка   обратиться по имени Четверг, 20 Апреля 2006 г. 17:33 (ссылка)
Well, our wedding was a matter of fact:) It maens, that for the moment of the official registration we were more than a year successfully married (I mean in chirch) and it was done secretly. The reason was that his (my husband's) parents were against his marriage, as he was too young in their judgment. So, the official ceremony was organized for relatives and friends more than for us. And it was quite ordinary. All the ceremony I dreamed to eat and get drunk, but we had not a chance. We had to listen to speeches and smile all the time. At the end we were fagged out. But nevertheless it was one of the greatest days in our life:)))
Some day, maybe in a great secret I'll tell about our real marriage :)))
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Мышка-Машка   обратиться по имени Пятница, 21 Апреля 2006 г. 10:15 (ссылка)
Jelllyjam, It was A sunny day (misprint)
when I'm very nervous, my skin blushes (misprint)
the Gulf of Finland (particularly everything that's connected with water has the definite article, but for Bays; lakes might have articles, might not - depends on word order)
two-storeyEd (misprint)

I'd have loved to have my wedding onboard of a ship!!!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Мышка-Машка   обратиться по имени Пятница, 21 Апреля 2006 г. 10:23 (ссылка)
Веселинка_Малопопка, mEAns (misprint) - no comma needed after that
dream of doing smth
we had not a chance (emphatic, better - didn't have a chance)

Wow! Secret marriage!!!

I also recall dreaming of being left alone with my spouse! And those invited kept on claiming that we should kiss each other. Since that day my husband and me haven't kissed each other on the lips!!!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Мышка-Машка   обратиться по имени Пятница, 21 Апреля 2006 г. 10:31 (ссылка)
When we were planning everything for the wedding, I was against inviting too many relatives. It turned out we had a few, but still about 50 guests and later I thought everyone should have been invited. It would have been merrier that way.
I didn't quite like any contests for newlyweds then, being too nervous, but now I recall them with laughter :) I don't like all the fuss we had, but that's unavoidable, I believe...
In general, I was happy, but TOO FUSSY!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Jelllyjam   обратиться по имени Пятница, 21 Апреля 2006 г. 11:01 (ссылка)
Веселинка_Малопопка, mEAns, chUrch.

How could it be that you were married in church before the official ceremony? I thought that people must be married oficially before...
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Jelllyjam   обратиться по имени Пятница, 21 Апреля 2006 г. 11:11 (ссылка)
Исходное сообщение Мышка-Машка
And those invited kept on claiming that we should kiss each other. Since that day my husband and me haven't kissed each other on the lips!!!

How could it be? Are you kidding?
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Мышка-Машка   обратиться по имени Пятница, 21 Апреля 2006 г. 11:39 (ссылка)
Исходное сообщение Jelllyjam
Исходное сообщение Мышка-Машка
And those invited kept on claiming that we should kiss each other. Since that day my husband and me haven't kissed each other on the lips!!!

How could it be? Are you kidding?

In fact, no... :( At least not in that long lusty way ;) Just a light kiss may be... None of us enjoys it now.
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Веселинка_Малопопка   обратиться по имени Воскресенье, 23 Апреля 2006 г. 17:35 (ссылка)
Исходное сообщение Jelllyjam
Веселинка_Малопопка, mEAns, chUrch.

How could it be that you were married in church before the official ceremony? I thought that people must be married oficially before...

Yes, they must:) That's the main secret:)))))))
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Jelllyjam   обратиться по имени Понедельник, 24 Апреля 2006 г. 11:39 (ссылка)
Веселинка_Малопопка, could you explain it???)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Nad_Gamgee   обратиться по имени Пятница, 11 Августа 2006 г. 23:53 (ссылка)
I want the wedding march to be played by bagpipers. That's my idiosyncrasy ;)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Jelllyjam   обратиться по имени Понедельник, 14 Августа 2006 г. 10:26 (ссылка)
Nad_Gamgee, I think that's great!)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Комментировать К дневнику Страницы: [1] [Новые]
 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку